University of Mississippi

News & UpComing Events

Staff Council Passes Resolution in Support of Chancellor Dan Jones

On Tuesday, March 24 The University of Mississippi Staff Council passed a resolution in the support of Chancellor Dan Jones in the wake of the news from IHL about the non-renewal of his contract.

Here is the resolution: Staff Council Resolution

Outstanding Staff Member Nominations

The University of Mississippi Staff Council and Chancellor Dan Jones join in recognizing staff members who have served the University in an exemplary manner. We are, therefore, asking for your input into the selection of those individuals who deserve recognition for their outstanding contributions.

As you think about your selection of any outstanding staff member, you should consider the following criteria that characterize an outstanding employee:

  • Loyalty and Dedication
  • Positive attitude
  • Honesty and Integrity
  • Goes above and beyond their normal job duties
  • Supports the mission of the University

The outstanding staff members selected in the EEO categories will be awarded $500 each, along with a plaque. Winners will be announced and recognized at the awards ceremony.

To nominate and vote, please login to myOleMiss and select Vote in Staff Council Elections.

Overall Staff Member Nomination Form

Outstanding Staff Members 2013-14

Outstanding Staff Members for EEO Categories

·       EEO-1 Bradley Baker

·       EEO-3 Ray A Hawkins

·       EEO-4 Shelly B Morrison

·       EEO-5 Martha Carolyn Dollarhide

·       EEO-6 Danny Cooper

·       EEO7- Oscar Parham

Overall Outstanding Staff Member-

Felisa Redmond


A Special Thanks To Our Sponsors!!!!

Administration and Finance

Ajax Diner

Alumni Association

AMayesing Images

Apple Cakes




Bette’s Flowers

Campus Programming

Campus Recreation

Cannon Motors

Career Center

Center for Intelligence and Security Studies

Center for Manufacturing Excellence

Country Club of Oxford

Curry’s Mobile Detail

Dean of Students

Department of Classics

Department of Health, Exercise Science and Recreation Management

Department of Philosophy and Religion

Department of Recreation

Enrollment Services & Orientation

First National Bank

Ford Center for Performing Arts

Gateway Tires & Service Center

Graduate School

Holcomb Dunbar Law

Holli’s Sweet Tooth

Kelli’s Cakes and Confections



Lenoir Dining

Mississippi Federal Credit Union

McAlister’s Deli

Neilson’s Department Store

NCNPR/School of Pharmacy?ICSB

Nest Paper Studio

Nutrition and Hospitality Management

Office of Admissions

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs

Ole Miss Band

Ole Miss Bookstore

Ole Miss Golf Course

Ole Miss Student Union

Outreach and Continuing Education

Oxford Floral

Oxford Printwear

Oxford T-shirt Co. 

Parking and Transportation

Poppa’s Wine and Spirits

Rachael Durham Designs

Renasant Bank

S & J Art Gallery

School of Accountancy

School of Applied Sciences

School of Business Administration

School of Engineering

School of Journalism & New Media

School of Law

South Depot Taco Shop

Square Books

Trustmark Bank


UM- Desoto

UM Foundation



University and Public Events

University Sporting Goods

Vend-a-Snack of Oxford

YaYa’s Frozen Yogurt