University of Mississippi


The purpose of The University of Mississippi Staff Council is to support the mission of the university by serving as an advisory group to the Chancellor (or the Chancellor's representatives) in matters that affect the welfare of the institution and/or its staff.

Thank you to all of our Sponsors for Staff Appreciation!!!!

Congratulations to the NEW Staff Council Executive Officers 2014-15
Carl Hill, President (
Natcha Knight-Evans, Past President (
Sovent Taylor, President-Elect
Kristi Boggan, Secretary (
Kelly Brown Houston, Treasurer (
Premalatha Balachandran, Textbook Scholarship Administrator (
Kara Parham, Marketing Cooridnator

Outstanding Staff Members

Outstanding Staff Members for EEO Categories
• EEO-1 Linda Chitwood
• EEO-3 Premalatha Balachandran
• EEO-4 Steven Ridout
• EEO-5 Jeffrey Hannah
• EEO-6 Willard Frazier
• EEO7- Jerry Harden
• Nora M. Ingram, Overall Outstanding Staff Member

Staff Member of the Month

Matt Klow is the May Staff Member of the Month! Congrats, Matt! We appreciate your hard work!