University of Mississippi

Mission

The purpose of The University of Mississippi Staff Council is to support the mission of the university by serving as an advisory group to the Chancellor (or the Chancellor's representatives) in matters that affect the welfare of the institution and/or its staff.

Thank you to all of our Sponsors for Staff Appreciation!!!!

Congratulations to the NEW Staff Council Executive Officers 2015-2016
Sovent Taylor, President, sovent@olemiss.edu
Carl Hill, Past-President, cdhill@olemiss.edu
Johnette Taylor, President-Elect, johnette@olemiss.edu
Melissa Downey, Secretary, missyd@olemiss.edu
Kristi Boggan, Treasurer, kboggan@olemiss.edu
Gazel Giles, Textbook Scholarship Administrator, gdgiles@olemiss.edu
Kara Parham, Marketing Cooridnator, kara@olemiss.edu

Outstanding Staff Members

Outstanding Staff Members for EEO Categories
• EEO-1 Linda Chitwood
• EEO-3 Premalatha Balachandran
• EEO-4 Steven Ridout
• EEO-5 Jeffrey Hannah
• EEO-6 Willard Frazier
• EEO7- Jerry Harden
• Nora M. Ingram, Overall Outstanding Staff Member

Staff Member of the Month

Lionel Jones, in Procurement Services, is the July Staff Member of the Month! Congrats, Lionel! We appreciate your hard work!